Valentina Andaloni

Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • NGO - Fair trade
  • Postgraduate- Cooperation and development
  • From Mantova
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Knowing myself better, feel good with myself and the world.
And trying to leave a better world than the one I've found.


It's too difficult to explain oneself in a few words.
I feel I have so much to see and learn, and so many people to know.. I am sensitive, I smile a lot, always try to be nice to people and expect them to do the same with me.
I am an Italian from Mantova, I have lived in London, Malaga, Turin, Forlí and, currently, in Madrid.


I keep repeating to myself that we only live once. Sometimes I have to struggle to remember it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Besides hosting, the only thing I do is to tell people about couchsurfing, trying to explain them the essence of it, which I consider fundamental.


I (or I'd better say we, since I used to share a flat with 3 great people in Turin) have hosted several people, mostly from France and USA, but also from Norway, Australia, Brazil, Portugal, Croatia, Argentina and Switzerland. It's been a very interesting experience, it was nice to chat and compare our points of view. And to notice that in our differences, we are identical.


Responsible consumption, ecology and agro-ecology, anthropology, politics, psicology and self-discovery.
I like chatting, getting to know new people and cultures, traveling, walking, cooking, reading, volleyball, beer, sunbathing, dancing, seeing movies, and many other things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae, flamenco and rumba. I like bossanova and rock, dependind on the situation, I don't mind jazz, newage, hindie-rock and classical music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lanzarote. I felt time had stopped in the Timanfaya Park.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Hungary, Latvia, Malta, Morocco, Palestine, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups