Anja Zimmermann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile.


  • 58 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • psychology student & english tutor
  • A level
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

⚠please check out the "my home" section before sending a request⚠

Traveling has always been the best way to spend a vacation and learning about the real life out there! I've already seen many different places but I still have the desire to explore much more and get to know everything possible while traveling. For me it's a way of getting to know myself better too :)

My family is pretty international, maybe that's the reason why I feel the need to explore and see as much as possible of this incredible world.

I was born in Germany but decided to move to Spain for spending my gap year in Málaga before going to university there. That year is already over and I enjoyed the university life in my favorite city.

Things changed again and I'm back at my parent's place for good. Still studying and spending time with my puppy and my beloved daughter ♡

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For many years I've been interested in joining this incredible community but while going to school and living with my parents, it was imposible to host or get hosted.
I live for myself now and took that as an opportunity to open my doors to peolpe from all around the world. I've already hosted a few CS and I'm so excited to meet even more inspiring people from abroad!


Live in peace with the earth and don't destroy it...That's my motto. I like to travel and I know that this has a huge impact on our eco system so I try to travel as clean as possible and minimize waste.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • dancing
  • vegan
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • ecology
  • languages
  • mountain biking
  • biking
  • recycling
  • sunshine
  • vegan cooking
  • summer
  • fruits

Music, Movies, and Books

I like inspirational books and movies but hate to watch any kind of horror films!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Honestly, I couldn't ever decide which moment I should pick to tell you guys about. For me it's not about this one special moment that defines everything... It's more about what I want to experience every single day of my life.
It's all about getting up after a few hours of sleep to climp up a mountain and see the sun rise from up there or to go on a mountain bike tour for hours just to experience something you haven't ever before. I appreciate the little moments and try to get the best out of every day! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can definitely show you how to cook a very tasty vegan meal and how to "transform" every non-vegan recipe into a vegan one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a comfortable bed (or at least a mattress), apartment and sometimes even a tour through Stuttgart! It all depends on what's going on in my life during that time but I try to share as many moments as possible together with my CS.
These days I'm pretty occupied with my studies so I won't be able to go out with my surfers.
In case you're interested in a language exchange... I'm up for any support with your german or english. I already have teaching experience and enjoyed it so far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile.

My Groups