Anja Grafenauer's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese, Greek (modern), Romanian, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student until July 2011 - MBA (Majors: Social Entrepreneu...
  • French Business School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dis-Co-Ver & Learn

ABOUT ME

Pfiou - I consider myself to be a lucky person and I try/hope to give back some of my luck to others (if possible those who most need it).. I am thirsty for knowledge, and everyone has something to teach me! Love to laugh, discuss/debate (gently!)

PHILOSOPHY

Make the first step: Be positive about others and they'll be more positive about you

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far... Coming soon I hope!

Interests

My passion: learning languages! I am fluent in German, French, English, Spanish, intermediate in Russian, and am currently learning Portuguese & Mandarin - and I still want to learn more! Usually this passion also helps me better understand and discover other cultures and mentalities... I love to travel of course, I need sports (running, snowboarding, basketball, and so on), nature, painting, and also be informed and learn as much as possible about what happens around us! Strong interest for Social Entrepreneurship (the word Entrepreneurship is important here!) and Environment... but also for Finance for instance!

  • environment
  • running
  • traveling
  • painting
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Le comte de Monte-Cristo (A. Dumas); les liaisons dangereuses (Laclos); L'alchimiste (P. Coehlo); Splendeurs et misères des courtisanes (Balzac) - Films: The shawshank redemption; the green mile; Schwarze Schafe; Bienvenu chez les ch'tis; Inception; Music: radio stations: FM4, Superfly, Radio Nova - likes Jazz, Trip Hop, Salsa, Pop/rock, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed the Cotopaxi - 5897 m in Ecuador - an active Volcano, 7 hours walk up, starting at midnight... - 20°C up there... Just astonishing to reach the top and see how the sun gows up from there!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta, Martinique, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Brazil, China, Ecuador, France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!