Ankur Gandotra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ankur’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning French, Urdu
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Sales Manager - North India
  • Textile Engg
  • From Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore world and would like to know the different cultures and people all around the world.

ABOUT ME

I am a typical punjabi boy who was born in Punjab and brought up in Punjabi Family. I feel blessed to be in the most beautiful city of India "Chandigarh".

I love travelling and meeting new people and would like to share my experience with them.

I am very open minded person, like to interact/meet people. I know the value of Humanity and respect, I do respect elders and family.

Love to drive car instantly sitting on next seat, Simply passionate about driving.

PHILOSOPHY

kindness and warmth, as much and as often as possible. the way you interact with people when you travel, the spontaneity, the enthusiasm, the lack of inhibition ... as much as possible, this energy should be present in everyday life, at home or abroad

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

always interested in hearing from travellers and locals alike, always keen for a meet up and drink. i think Chandigarh is a wonderful city and so showing around what i love about the place is a joy to me.

I can give you hints where to get the best beer and eating joints in Chandigarh or North india.

I know much about north india speacially punjab and well aware about shopping!

I can give you some hints for getting some good typical Punjabi and all international food in North India

I try to host people and bring them together.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had first experience of hosting but. Never surfed. I have hosted ROMED from Austria and had great experience.

Interests

Places of fresh air and nature.
Music and Movies
Good and Different foods
Sunsets and Beaches
Traveling, exploring new places
Meeting new people
Last but not least table tennis my all time favorite

  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Bob marley, Michael Jackson, Akon and Lots of Hindi music as well.

Movies: Undisputed Redemption, Fight Club and Many Hindi Movies like Sharabi, Sarfarosh, 3 idiots, Dil Chahta hai etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen amazing glacier fall in manali near Vashisht.

Phi Phi island and great beaches of phuket.

Grear experience to Stay at Bayoisky hotel Second tallest building of Asia in Bangkok.

Visted one of the most beautiful beaches like Anjuna and Candolim Beach Goa.

I have tracked all through mountain for whole day to reach the peak of mountain to see the water Fall in Manali.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can Teach Punjabi, hindi and English. in Sports i will teach you to play table tennis as well

And

Everything you want to learn... just ask...
Everything i want to learn... don't worry... for sure I'll ask!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ankur’s full profile.

My Groups