Anna De Loie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, Thai
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Verona - Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

:) I grew up in a tiny village in the countryside of Verona (Italy), a peaceful and friendly place..and although I love Italy, since I were a little girl my mind was flying around all places, developing this inner need to explore the world, meet new cultures and interact with people. I inevitably became a world citizen. the result so far? I have been living in Barcelona, Venice, London, Beijing, Phuket, Sydney, Paris and NYC. During these 'explorations' i had the chance to meet some truly unique people, and some of them through CS.
As for me. I'd say I am respectful and honest..and I tend to expect others to behave the same way. I learnt this does not always apply to everyone jeje.. I am very independent but I enjoy being in good company at the same time, i guess that is also why I like to cook for friends, myself and the family


always remember to smile :)
think positive
carpe diem

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surfed, hosted and travelled with fellow CS around four continents and it has been the most rewarding experience ever. I am currently in Paris but given the super small size of my studio flat I literally do not have any extra place to put a matress on the floor.


Have been hosting friends and friends of friends for ages..I discovered CS through a casual meeting on a cold night in Verona, back home...believe it or the tiniest bar in the world were sitting 5people with 5 different nationalities who did not know each other..and CS brought them together. almost every CS experience I have had so far has been good, and I am grateful for having had the opportunity to meet some great friends that are still such years later!.


Languages, understanding people, sun, travelling, politics, theatre

  • cooking
  • flying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

cycled the third ring of Beijing with my wobbly-front-wheel 120 yuan bike

Teach, Learn, Share

be patient. surfing, travelling or hosting wont always be 100% great, especially in the beginning. but then, when you are not expecting it, you'll meet that one or two that will blow your mind, and you know you will remain friends for a long long time

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups