Ann  Bansig's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher-Librarian
  • Studying MA in Reading Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***Currently sharing an apartment with a friend at the moment so we can only host one person ***

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world, meet new people and learn cultures and languages

ABOUT ME

I'm kind, bubbly and easy going. I'm talkative too, but I also like to listen. I love to get lost in a new place to test how street smart I am. At the moment I'm into reading lots of YA novels personally and professionally. I also like to talk to people to gain their insights on things and life.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life to the fullest without stepping on someone else's toes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to attend CS meet-ups and host people too (but not during rainy season) coz our place is flood-prone. I can also share my limited travel experience.

Should you find yourself in Manila, I can meet you up to tour the city by walking and riding our public transportation. Or if your travel coincides with my break, I might bring you to some place not that far from Manila.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I already hosted a few guests and its awesome! Looking forward to meet new people that will become my friends globally.

I was once hosted abroad by a very nice Finnish family so when I stumbled upon this site, I joined because it is my way of paying it forward.

I must say it is a bit risky hosting strangers but friends always starts with being strangers at first, right?

Interests

I like to read books. Some weekends, I just like to curl up in my bed and read.

I like to travel and explore new places at least once or twice in a year (depends on the budget. I'm also the type of person tagged as "kaladkarin", meaning if you ask me to go and I'm free, I'll go with you.

I also love to volunteer (tree-planting, storytelling, etc.) as its one of my passions in life. It is my way of giving back to the society and to other people that needs help.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to bossa, country, alternative, classic and feel good music. I' pretty much open to music actually.

I watch Comedy series like Big Bang Theory, Modern Family and HIYM. I also love Chuck!

I'm mostly fiction reader but from time to time I also read other genres. I'm a big fan of Harry Potter so if you are too, then that's a good common point to share!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Toploading on a jeepney in Sagada, Mountain Province will give you an amazing sight of nature!

Riding the crazy gondola at Timang Beach in Yogyakarta

Teach, Learn, Share

There are always a lot of things to learn and I wanna learn languages but due to lack of time I think I'll settle for basic that will be helpful when travelling in a new place.

I'd like to share my experience and also love to hear other people's experiences.

I also want my guest to enjoy staying in a Filipino family.

What I Can Share with Hosts

When I host, I make it very personal. So I really find time to talk with my guest. I also share the dynamic of our family because we treat each guest like a family. We share the same table for meals and we make sure that our guest is comfortable.

I will appreciate it very much if my guest will also be polite and kind to my family because its not only me who host, but also my parents.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Ann ’s full profile.

My Groups