Anna Rudownik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Anti-Money Laundering Specialist
  • Criminology, Social Rehabilitation
  • From Wrocław, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🇺🇦 People of Ukraine, feel free to ask me for some help. You’re more than welcome here!
Слава Україні!🇺🇦

💉Fully vaccinated (2nd booster shot in September ‘22)

🛋 I surf and host

🏳️‍🌈 queer friendly 🏳️‍⚧️

🤓 nerdy geek 🧩

🦆 animal friendly (spiders up to 3cm though 🙈)

☕️ black coffee lover

🍸 I’m Polish but I'd rather drink rum than vodka so let’s say I don’t really fit into the stereotype.

I've been to Slovenia and Belgium but unfortunately I didn't have any opportunity to see there sth more than just the road... So these countries are still included on my bucket list

📷
https://www.instagram.com/polishmnie/
⬆️
My IG

🙋🏼‍♀️
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/vladismystuntman
⬆️
My gf’s profile

Please, write a nice request, don’t use a template.
Please leave a beautiful rainbow 🌈 in your request ❤️
If there’s no rainbow I’ll probably decline your request without any additional message. Don’t consider it rude. I get requests daily and it’s just easier 🤷🏻‍♀️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a nice way to meet new people all over the world. We can exchange our experience, get to know more about cultural similarities and differences. Couchsurfing is a kind of lifestyle, not just a cheap way for a trip.

Interests

📖 Books - cookbooks hehe, but honestly I like to read non-fiction even though it can be pretty depressing sometimes. Recently, I've started reading The Witcher. I had one approach to these books when I was younger but I didn't find them that interesting as I find them now.

📀 Music - I listen to different music types and genres. I started with metal, gothic metal, then some Polish rock, polish punk, punk, progressive rock/metal, some pagan metal and folk metal, some alternative too. Then I was kinda divided into electronic and rock/metal. Nowadays I try to explore slavic folk. Before Spotify era I used last.fm and I used to upload scrobbles from my iPod to last.fm on almost daily basis :D I like 80's music and it's pop but I dig deeper to the past too, listening to some classic rock bands.

📼 Films - I hate horrors and romantic comedies. I like dramas, crime stories, thrillers and animations.

🗺 Culture - too wide topic to describe it. I was twice a volunteer at Brave Festival in Wrocław (my mother city). I like getting to know more about others through deep conversations and their cousines. I’m not so patriotic but I’ve found slavic culture extremly interesting.

☕️ Coffee - the world of specialty coffee. There’s always a lot to say about it. I brew usually coffee beans roasted in Poland and I always bring some beans from my trips. At home I have V60 dripper, Aeropress, Gabi, french press (used mostly for tea) and Bialetti moka express. For my birthday I got Comandante grinder so basically I have a cafe at home 😅

👩🏻‍🍳 Cooking - I cook vegetarian dishes but vegan ones are also in scope of my daily meal prep. I don’t eat meat because of its CO2 impact. My flatmate told me once that I can resurrect sb just by smells of my dishes.

🎲 Board games - I have around 60 analog games. Including Ticket To Ride, Everdell, Wingspan, Viticulture, Nova Luna, Calico, Takenoko, Catan. I like games that are somehow connected with animals, food and nature. I usually play light to medium heavy games. Sometimes I do want to fry my brain over a board but I prefer to have fun rather then solving mathematical problems.

👩🏻‍🌾 Gardening - till 2023 I had this nice opportunity of having a garden and still living pretty close to the city centre. During spring/summer season I grow chilli peppers (thanks to couchsurfing btw - big thanks to Johanna an Michael). In 2022 I grew tomatoes, strawberries, potatoes and some herbs. Currently I have no garden but I guess I’ll squeeze some pots with chilli somewhere.

📷 Analog photography - well, I'm a beginner here but I fell in love so quickly. The analog pics are definitely much better than the digital ones.

📚 Learning languages - I started with English, later German (3 years at school and I cannot conjugate any verb, but one day I'd like to learn it), Swedish (I can communicate on upper basic level but I understand much more than I can say). Spanish is nice and easy before you start subjunctive, I can read Cyrillic, I can present myself and count in Turkish, also I know few totally random words and sing you a happy birthday too. I know alphabet in Polish Sign Language and some very basic sings. I had some Ukrainian classes and I want to try it again as this language is totally beautiful. I had one semester of Latin and I enjoyed that a lot. Once I was on Greenlandic language workshop, amazing experience. I can understand some basic, especially food related stuff in Italian, French, Norwegian, Danish, Ukrainian, Czech. Well, welcome to Europe and the families of roman, germanic and slavic languages 😅 Languages are awesome.

🇸🇪 Swedish culture - 3xYES. One day I'll buy a cottage house in the middle of nowhere in Sweden, escaping from the heat.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • folklore
  • architecture
  • design
  • street art
  • tattoos
  • piercings
  • lgbt rights
  • environment
  • human rights
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • gardening
  • movies
  • board games
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • agriculture
  • languages
  • psychology
  • statistics
  • wwoof
  • urban exploration
  • nature
  • criminology
  • plants
  • nerdy stuff
  • series
  • fixed gear
  • scandinavia
  • analog photography
  • vintage
  • scouting
  • equality
  • star wars
  • sexuality
  • flea markets
  • nordic culture
  • lgbt friendly
  • zero waste
  • forensics
  • specialty coffee
  • biodiversity
  • reportage
  • slavic culture
  • witcher
  • sourdough

Music, Movies, and Books

Pink Floyd, Rammstein, The Cure, Archive, Depeche Mode, Fleetwood Mac, PJ Harvey, Morphine, The Smiths, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Nick Cave, Dire Straits, Cream, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, David Bowie, Led Zeppelin, Joy Division, Scorpions, The Doors. Massive Attack, Lorn, Moby, The Prodigy, Cocteau Twins, The XX, Daughter, Björk, Säkert, ABBA, Crystal Castles, Fever Ray, The Knife,

X-Files, Twin Peaks, Dark, Brooklyn 99, Parks and Recreation, Bob's Burgers, Sex Education, Peaky Blinders, The Witcher, Orange is the new black, Forbrydelsen, Bron…well nordic noir 🖤

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I high fived Roger Waters!

Teach, Learn, Share

🇵🇱 I can share my Polish! Not the usual one, I can speak a bit of a Polish dialect from Greater Poland.

🥔 I know how to prepare almost all Polish dishes (thank you, Granny!)

🎸I know some guitar chords. I'm not a guitar master but nothing more than just few chords are needed to sing by a campfire.

👅 I can lick my nose

💡 I can teach you something about coffee, gardening and probably countlessly more!

What I Can Share with Hosts

🍽 My cooking, baking and brewing skills!

🐕‍🦺 I can walk your dog(s)!

🪠I can unclog your sink, change the lightbulb, assemble your brand new IKEA table.

🕳 I can share my random knowledge

🚋 And more random facts about my mother city-Wrocław

🗺 Travel stories

📖 Languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups