Anna Kazakova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • psychology, massage
  • Specialist of Clinical Psychology, Saint-Petersbourg Stat...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! :)
I would love to meet you.
I'm a sincere, open-minded, rather quite and considerate person and a good listener. As well as my cat Vatrushka. :) The cuttest creature in the world.
I'm a psychologist and now I'm going to apply for PhD in Switzeland.
I don't smoke and don't drink alcohol but it's okay for me if you do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I like so much to meet local people! I like to get to know and to exchange the spirits of our cultures and traditions, ways of life and ways of thinking.
For me local people is an essential part of the place where I travel.
I want to know more about your culture, and I can tell you about mine, it will be warm time together. :)

Interests

My passion is surely travelling! :) New countries and cities, new people, new cultures, new nature, new languages...
During my travellings and also when I'm at home I like to go hiking and camping. I love nature and I try to take care about it.
And also I love art and an art - therapy. :)

  • juggling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • anthropology
  • ecology
  • travelling
  • nature
  • trekking
  • learning languages
  • art-therapy
  • acrobatics
  • street theatre
  • to meet different people
  • to get to know different cultures
  • crisis psyhology
  • to enjoy the beauty

Music, Movies, and Books

I like mostly ethnic, neo-ethnic and classical music.
My favourite movie is "Le Fabuleux destin d'Amelie Poulain". I like small miracles)
As for books, I like humorous fantasy. :) I love Terry Pratchett's books. But my favourite is "Le Petit Prince" of Antoine de Saint-Exupery.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking from Saint-Petersburg to nothern Thailand. It was wonderful journey full of miracles and adventures. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be very glad to get to know more about your culture and traditions. May be you may advice me some beautiful places for walkings in the city and out of the city.
I can teach you Russian language. :))

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be glad to help you with some of your household chores, to cook together. It will be pleasure for me to share my knowledge (for example, about Saint-Petersburg) and my experience with you. We may spend some time talking and walking together if you will have time for.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Kazakhstan, Laos, Malta, Montenegro, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups