Anna Atz Asen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Italian, Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • hiking guide
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm young and without obligations, so I enjoy traveling to get to know different countries and their cultures.


Hi everybody!
What can I say about me? I'm a 29 years old and from Italy. My mother tongue is German, this is because I live in the German-speaking part of Italy, in South Tyrol, near to the border to Austria. I was born, grew up and I still live (when I'm not traveling) in Sterzing (city name in German) - Vipiteno (name in Italian). Vipiteno is a small town in the mountains with about 6000 inhabitants. It's not a place for party people (the next party city isn't so far away, e.g. Innsbruck), but you can chill and enjoy the nature. I love to go hiking. If you like it too, I would like to join you and show you some amazing places. If you are not so much the hiking person, I can show you around in the town. I like to be your tourist guide. In winter you could practise winter sports. From where I live, you can be in 20 min on the mountain and you are ready to go skiing or snowboarding. We have a 10kms long tobbogan run, that's the longest from Italy.
About me: I did the highschool for commercial art, but I've never worked in this area. After the school I worked as a financial adviser for 2 years. Then I decided to travel around, to visit new places and gain new experiences. So I worked in a boutique in Bardolino, Lago di Garda, and I saved enough money for my first big trip - to Australia. There I was for 3 months, from November 2008 on. I stayed in Sydney for 2 months, there I did an English language school and afterwards I traveled around and visit loads of amazing places. On the way back I did a stop over in Singapore and London. In 2010 I did my second big trip, to South Africa for 5 months. First I stayed in Cape Town for some weeks, then I traveled a bit (the Garden Route) and then I worked in a Children's Home in a suburb from Cape Town. I could gain many good experiences and I had a great time in South Africa. In August 2010 I worked as a nanny in Saint Tropez, France.
In 2011 I was in Brazil for 4 months and there I had a really awesome time. Thank couchsurfing I met a lot of people in Brazil. Couchsurfing is a great possibility to come in contact with locals and to get to know their culture. In 2012 I was in Thailand. I loved Thailand, there's an amazing nature and everything's quite cheap. From 2012 to 2015 I worked as a tourist guide in Sardinia (Italy), Kitzbühel (Austria) and Rio de Janeiro.
At the moment I live in Lisbon, Portugal and I work in a call center.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've already surfed a lot in many places. I like to meet people from everywhere. I orgnize some activities together with other couchsurfers.


My first couchsurfing experience was in Switzerland. I was with a friend in Zürich for 3 days and there we tried couchsurfing for the first time. Our host picked us up from the tram station, had already the dinner in the oven, we had our own room and we even got our own key. He was very nice and explained and gave us many tips. We really had an awesome first couchsurfing experience. For the 3rd night we had to move, our next host was a student and lived in a small flat. But actually we didn't sleep there. We went out together and we didn't go to sleep afterwards, but we had breakfast together.

In Brazil I did couchsurfing four times:
I surfed the couch in a sailing boat. We sailed from Rio de Janeiro to Ilha Grande, I lived 6 days in the boat. I had a awesome time and gained great sailing experiences.
In my next couchsurfing experiences in Búzios I was invited, but I'd already been staying in a hostel, but we met each other and he showed us the beaches, he invited us for dinner at his place and we went out together. Two nights I stayed in his place.
Then I surfed in Arraial D'Ajuda (Porto Seguro). My host was a crazy and very funny guy. He showed me the beach and we hiked up to an great place with an awesome view and we went out and showed me the not so much touristic things.
My next "couch" was in Maceió. My host had not so much time, he had to work a lot, but once he found time for me and he showed me a beach with lot of palm trees and there we swam in a river to the sea.
In Natal I stayed 5 nights in a living community with 4 young people. Because they all have a busy student life, we couldn't do very much together. But they are asked couchsurfing hosts and there was also an Argentinian guy with who I spent time and later came a friend of mine. My friend an me cooked pasta for our hosts and had a nice dinner. We felt like home there.
At my second time in Brazil I surfed in Rio and em Olinda. It was a very good experience.
Last year at the weekly couchsurfing meeting in Rio de Janeiro I got to know my husband :-)

Couchsurfing is great!!! Thank you couchsurfing members.


I love the nature, hiking, chill out on the beach, traveling, learning about different cultures and languages.

  • arts
  • culture
  • breakfast
  • running
  • partying
  • gardening
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • bungee jumping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The life is amazing. I did bungee jumping in Australia, horse back riding at a safari in South Afrika, couchsurfing on a sailing boat in Brazil, hiking in the Alps,...
There are so many amazing small things, we only need to open the eyes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my passion for the nature, we can do some hiking together or hang out somewhere.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Brazil, France, Italy, Portugal, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups