Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 66 References 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Hotel Manager
  • Studied tourism at the University of Iceland
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Can't host at the moment since I lost my apartment :(

I love to travel and experience new places and meet new people. Therefore I chose to study tourism.
I'm an outgoing person and meeting new people is so much fun. I love to help out tourists that come to Iceland because I'm so proud to call myself an Icelander because Iceland is a beautiful country and has so many things to offer. So if you're on your way to Iceland some day and would like someone to help you out then I would be glad to help.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I mostly host when I can and help out with questions about travelling in Iceland.
I have only surfed one, with a wonderful girl in Odense. Haven't been on those kind of travels since I started CS and so no had the opportunity to surf more.

Interests

Family and friends, going to the movies and concerts, travelling, animals, board games and other fun stuff.

  • animals
  • concerts
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Temeraire, Harry Potter, LOTR...
Movies: Like mostly adventure and movies with big explosions. Yeah I know, my taste in movies isn't very good.
Music: I listen to all kinds of music, but I have a special love for Icelandic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cataratas Iguazú. Amazing!
Bathing with elephants in Laos :D

Teach, Learn, Share

All kinds of people, as long as they don't try to force their way of thinking upon others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depends on my mood. I can sometimes be in a very giving mood and sometimes in a much less giving mood ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Iceland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups