Lucile's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucile’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Office Manager
  • Master degrees in Transport & Logistic
  • From Brétigny-sur-Orge, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Lucile, I moved to Laval (June 2020) ! I share my house with my lovely cats 😸😸😸😸

If you want to know me more you can read my bio or request a stay at my place!

Dont bother sending me a friendship request if I never met or hosted you before. I will decline it !

Pas la peine de m’envoyer une demande d’amitié si on ne s’est jamais rencontré ou que je ne t’ai jamais hébergé avant! Je la refuserai systemtiquement!

Non perdi tempo a mandarmi una « amicizia  » se non ti ho mai incontrato o ospitato prima. Non mi interessa!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While I'm traveling: I just love the concept of the whole thing. Traveling by yourself can be tough sometimes and finding someone kind enough to host you feels as if you found the Holy Graal. You never know who you gonna meet and all people have something to share or to teach.

While I'm at home: I want to give back the kindness and help the travelers it is as simple as that.

Interests

Music
Sport (Motorcycles, boxing and CF)
Music Festivals
Cooking Vegan food
Learn Italian

I'm a nature and animal lover !

  • animals
  • cats
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • partying
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • sports
  • boxing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I have a preference for thriller. The list is defo too long to give you an idea of what I like

Music: my favorite music is defo punk rock music. You’d be surprised if i ever tell you i love Lady Gaga? I am very in fond of Jazz and I am currently learning saxophone:) . Mainly I love rock music but I am really open minded!

Films: well no don’t ask me i am really bad

Series: i am a girl so i am a huge fan of desperate housewives, jane the virgin, devious maids... Also I love those kind like Cold Case, Castle, and everything you can find on Nextflix !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was in Australia
- I was interviewed by TV and press magazine
- I worked at Philipp Island for 2016 SBK Aus round and 2016 MotoGP !!
- I met Lauren Vickers and Keanu Reeves
- I watched Wolf Creek (trust me nobody wants to watch it so it's amazing!)

When I was in the UK:
- I was (and still am) track marshal for the BSB, WSBK and MotoGP
- I ran accross Troy CORSER (WSBK Legend) and convince him to share a BBQ with my fellow marshals
- I get 3 tattoos in a year that’s why I am poor now 🙈 ...

Oh and anyone else got his US Visa denied twice in a row ? 😂

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Some french of course !
Learn: The way you live in your country
Share: Cooking, meals, Advice to visit my beautiful France and places to go, drink and eat.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some fun and great memories! I want you to give up all the " clichés " you have on us! We're not just frog legs and snails eaters or wine drinkers ;-) !

Honestly if you’re my guest I want you to feel like home. Some people taught me sharing is caring. Don’t be too stressed about bringing me something to drink or eat, don’t stress yourself with this 😉 !

However if you really really really want to bring something my Grandma has a collection of thimbles from all over the world. She can’t travel so I buy her one everytime I go somewhere. You can bring one from your country if you really feel the need to bring something.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucile’s full profile.