Anna Stasja's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.


  • 49 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Artsist, teacher and global citizen
  • Art History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy traveling, learning and art, lots of art
I speak in questions, always :) Curiosity is my best friend.
Love learning about the world as I talk to people and we connect as humans.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Best way to travel is to meet other people and exchange cultural experiences. I don't ever want to stay in the hotel again. Meeting people and sharing lives is the most exciting way to travel and live.
During the last several years I have become friends with people in Mexico, Belgium, France, Germany and England. I hope to extend this network further as I visit the world.
I love to welcome people in my native New York and show them the little historical treasures that I have discovered by living here during couple decades.


Reading non fiction, mostly about art, neuroscience and lately literature; listening to classical music and jazz, dancing tango, swing and singing in a choir
Exploring ethnography - would love to learn more if you are willing to share

I am an opera fan and can probably be your guide in any art museum. Love history and treasure hunts. Would love to collaborate on making one in your city.

Urban and nature hikes are always a yes!

And cooking! I am mostly vegetarian and love spices.

  • street art
  • cooking
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • art history
  • tours
  • art
  • storytelling
  • museums
  • collaboration
  • collage
  • mycology

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical and jazz + good recomendations

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Accepted myself as a passionate artist and traveler
Shared my joys with people
Continue to learn about the world

Teach, Learn, Share

Love learning languages and sharing my knowledge about art and history. I volunteer to be your guide in the galleries and museums.
FOOD! I will cook with you, for you and go out of my way to try new foods. Let's explore local markets together. Discover local honey and get dizzy with the sweetness of tropical fruits.

What I Can Share with Hosts

American and Russian culture, present and past as well as anything related to art and architecture. I can cook a lot of international dishes or improvise something delicious as well!
I love drawing and if you are patient to sit you will have a sketch.
Let's explore the city together and find places you might have missed, as I look for details.

I can give you a haircut, provided you have good scissors. Teach you some drawing techniques. Sing karaoke, maybe you will join for duet?

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Italy, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups