Anna M's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 122 references 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian, Russian; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Adventurist 😊
  • BA Hons in Business Management
  • From Chișinău, Chișinău, Moldova (Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have just returned from a 2 year backpacking trip around Africa and some parts of Europe. I have had the most amazing time, meeting awesome and generous people who took me into their homes and helped me along the way on my journey.

I now look forward to starting my new life in Esperance, WA and help as many travellers as I can, to explore this amazing part of Australia.

If you are a true traveller and love adventures, Welcome to my home!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please don't bother writing to me if you are one of those people who thinks CS is Tinder with refferences, because its not.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love socialising with people from different walks of life, as well as experiencing the culture and traditions of their countries. I love exploring new places and I love adventure. I'm up for anything new, adventurous and sporty.

Interests

I'm crazy about hiking, there is no happier place for me than being on top of a mountain. On weekends i used to ride horses, rock climb, or do anything outdoorsy or sporty. I am also a skydiver, i like cats and im a fast walker.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • mountain biking
  • exploring new places
  • mountain climbing
  • good conversation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with Dolphins in Paihia, NZ.
Hiked Masada, Israel in +40 degrees.
Hiked solo in the Himalayas for 30 days straight.
Swam with wild sharks in Bora Bora.
Jumped out of perfectly good planes
Travelled through West Africa by public transportation.
Rode an Iron Ore train for 700km in Mauritanian desert.
Fed wild Hyenas in Ethiopia
Climbed Kilimanjaro
Relocted my life from one country to another 4 times so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been trying to learn French latelly. Would like to practice with somone if i get the chance. I could help you practice English, Russian or Romanian.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to share my knowledge with hosts and travellers about the places I have travelled to. By now I have a few funny storries to tell 😁
If I get to stay with you, I'm happy to help out with cooking, cleaning and anything else you might need help with.

I like to hang out with my host, however I'm a pretty independent traveller, therefore i can just do my own thing if you are busy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tanzania, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Wales, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Moldova, New Zealand, Romania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups