ANNA ZAGOLIN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANNA’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Full time dreamer, world and soul explorer! I have been a...
  • Love, tolerance, respect
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Do not neglect hospitality, for through it some have unknowingly entertained angels

ABOUT ME

I was born in Italy, but i consider myself a citizen of the world, as i spent half of my life travelling and i dont identify with any flag or territory: one world, one nation. I have been living in Italy, Germany, Uk, Kenia, Brasil...and since 2002 the beautiful island of mallorca is my home in europe... I am easygoing, open minded and enthusiastic kind of person. I love travelling, meeting new people, sharing good stories and experiences. In February 2010 I left my banking job for a long job-leave that i keep extending...I have been travelling since then: India, South east Asia, Indonesia, Kenya, Brazil, Peru, bolivia, Mexico, colombia....I didn't know that this long 'external' trip would take me to another very interesting, exciting (although hard) and long trip within myself. I haven't gone back to the bank job yet...In the last 9 years I have been doing different things, all very new to me, such as studying ayurveda and alternative therapies, practicing yoga & meditation, volunteering, living in the amazon and getting to know myself...During this time I became a facilitator in Familiar Constellation (Constelaciones Familiares de Hellinger), a group teraphy that I am happy to share wherever I go.
I am on the Red Path (temazcal/sweating lodge, vision quest, sundancer...) and I am always trying to connect with local fire families.
When in Europe, my home is Mallorca, where I work as therapist, a freelance translator and whatever feels good and get decently paid ;-)

Life is good! ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

Fluir Fluir Fluir
Treat others like you'd like to be treated.
Good and Evil are like a boomerang: they come back!Do good and good things will come back to you...sooner or later.
Carpe diem: life is short!
An open mind is the best way to look at the world.
Live your dreams....now!
Be the change you want to see in the world.
Si quieres resultados diferentes, haz cosas diferentes.
Conocete a ti mismo (Socrates)
Solo sé que no sé nada.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting in palma, exchanging info/contacts on mallorca and places i have visited.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I found out about couchsurfing in 2009, just before a trip to Australia/New Zealand. My first experience could not have been better! Since then it's a must in all my travels and I host as much as i can in mallorca. Wonderful way to meet people, make friends, discover new places and exchange experiences.

Couchsurfing has given me so much during these years! I met beautiful extraordinary people, I made real friends and I lived amazing experiences...I am very grateful.

Interests

Travelling, volunteering, reading, diving, languages, cooking veggie food.
Meditation, reiki, spirituality, familiar constellation, eneagram,ayurveda, chamanism.
Having fun and enjoying simple things of life is also something I am very interested in ;-)

  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • scuba diving
  • freelancing
  • languages
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • spirituality
  • recycling
  • reiki
  • herbal medicine
  • community
  • chamanism
  • alternative living
  • alternative therapies
  • sweating lodge
  • red path
  • eneagram

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The Kite Runner, Cien años de soledad (G. Garcia Marquez), La sombra del Viento (C. L. Zafron), La casa de los espiritus (I. Allende), Il Piccolo Principe (A. de Saint Exupery), El caballero de la armadura oxidada (R. Fisher), El hombre en busca de sentido (V. Frankl), Il Gabbiano Jonathan, Herman Hesse, Jorge Bucay, Osho, El poder del Ahora (E. Tolle), Castañeda, Krishnamurti, Claudio Naranjo, Ramana Maharshi, Sogyal Rimponche...
Music: Classical, Electronic, Jazz, Blues, Soul, Opera Movies: The green mile, Little miss sunshine, La vita é bella
TV: I don't watch TV anymore.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skidiving in New Zealand, taking part in a political campaign'trip with PT (partido trabahlladores) by boat through a river in the Amazon while travelling in the north of Brasil, living in the Amazon forest for 8 months, swimmimg with sharks in Thailand (Ko Thao, Shark Bay), meeting amazing people...living life is pretty amazing, don't you think?!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/learn: Languages, Familiar Constellation, reiki, Eneagram, Ayurveda, Yoga, Shaktikram, cooking and anything you want to teach me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share: Travel & life experiences, good stories, long conversations, my house/your house, beautiful moments and anything else you think we can share...

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see ANNA’s full profile.

My Groups