Anya Lebedeva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Russian; learning Chinese, Dutch, French, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Working in an exciting start-up, traveling and dancing in...
  • Ing.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to find a way to move countries.

ABOUT ME

An ordinary girl with her own thoughts and ambitions; an excellent student in whom there is a rebellion inside; a dreamer and an actress at heart. May be you will see something else? :)
(I wrote this here when I just created the profile. I am still the same, just now it sounds childish. November, 2016. Update: April, 2019 - still pretty much the same, but the wording makes me lough)

Enjoying life traveling with my boyfriend

PHILOSOPHY

The only limits in your life are those that you set yourself

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Even though I've always worked in and with hotels, I hardly use hotels when traveling for leisure. Not gonna hide it, I prefer not to pay for a place to sleep, but there is also just so much more in an experience of sharing moments with your host (and guest), discovering another person's life and build up cherished memories.

It's quite hard for me to meet new people, but once you talk to me first I am your big friend. I appreciate the context and environment that CS creates to bring people together, and I am happy to contribute to this environment with good vibes and nice stories.

Interests

Freeletics/TRX/crossfit, theatre, music, karaoke, skiing, roller skating, beaches, sun and relax, friends and family. I am a decent swing dancer and I learn tango as well.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Tom Misch and everything in this style
Movie - never been able to pick one
TV show though is definitely the BBT
Books - Отцы и дети, Give and Take

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to Prague alone in my 18, starting new adult life full of opportunities and positive experience :) Bought my parents a car, will be bragging about it forever

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some basic swing dancing. I am sure, there are some Russian recipes I can show as well.
Please don't ask me to teach you swear words in Russian.

Share your every-day life with me, imagine we've known each other for years, and I will be so grateful to you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If there is anything particular I would like to share the most, it would be just me. I am a very honest and open person and you can "take" whatever you find interesting from me

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, China, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anya’s full profile.