Annette Castelein's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annette’s full profile.


  • 4 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Western Frisian; learning French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Veterinary Medicine @Utrecht University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dutch girl travelling the West Coast after living in Kentucky for 7 months😄

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I want to make sincere connections while traveling. I love meeting new people and hearing about their thoughts and experiences! I hope we can go on adventures and make some fun memories together :)


  • animals
  • horses
  • coffee
  • powerlifting
  • hiking
  • sports
  • food
  • nature
  • horse riding
  • going out
  • outdoors
  • new cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Not gonna lie, the last 2 years my top artist was the Weeknd. However, I listen to a wide range of music: pop, EDM, Dutch music, '00s/'10s, disco music, and (thanks to KY) even some country music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have too many (not so) fun facts about animals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Annette’s full profile.

My Groups