Anouk J's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anouk’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Sign Language - French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Montpellier, Occitanie, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

Kinda hard to introduce myself in a few words but I guess that here's what you should know : I'm more of a calm person but I also can't stand doing nothing. I work in art and culture, I have a fucked-up timetable with nothing like set times. I don't receive any notification from couchsurfing app, don't be upset if I'm not answering right away. I like considering couchsurfers as one-night-roommates more than guests ; feel the difference?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up a couple of years ago because I felt lonely travelling on my own. And I never left CS ever since ! There was my way of meeting new people, living new adventures and feeling being part of a community. Love it :)

Interests

  • cooking
  • movies
  • juggling
  • hiking
  • games
  • motorcycle
  • camping trip

Music, Movies, and Books

One artist : Ben Mazué.
One album : 44/876 by Sting and Shaggy.
One song : Own Yourself by Naâman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A friend of mine sent me on the moon 🌛

Teach, Learn, Share

What I want to learn : sign language, ride unicycle, folding clothes in a nice way and mechanics.

What I can teach : French, eating with chopsticks, multiples ways of saving money and building IKEA furniture items pretty fast (don't wanna show off but... yeah.)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Get around town. Hospitality. Good vibes. Glass of wine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, England, Germany, Ireland, Malta, Morocco, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Anouk’s full profile.

My Groups