Anton Klischewski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • working student at Stickerstars (Berlin Start-Up)
  • Sportmanagement
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I just realized I created a Couchsurfing account back in the days 2013 but never really tried it out!
So it's time to do it with a delay of 4 years, finally! I can't offer my apartment at the moment but am willing to do it with the start of winter because I am moving in Berlin.
I try to travel as often as I can like a lot of this community I suppose... At the moment I am studying in Berlin and am using my holiday to mostly discover Europe. I already toured through Eastern Europe, the South, the West, so basically a nearly complete tour.
When I am travelling I obviously do have to take a look on my budget so I prefer going by bus, trains and blablacar.
I like staying spontaneously on my trips and like to wake up one morning not knowing where to head next.
Besides, I am really interested in communicating with people from other countries especially when I know the language. My french got a lot better in my last Erasmus period 2016/17 and my next plan is to learn Spanish. Therefore I did my first A2 course at my university. Need to train that in the future as well!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Heard so many good stories of my friends so I got jealous. And I liked the experience of sudden couchsurfing experiences during my travels when I found a lot of nice people who were offering me a place to stay! But I think in this organized structure it is an easier to calculate your stay since the beginning of a trip.

Interests

As I study Sport I am open for nearly everything what has to do with physical activity and competitions! I love running, swimming, playing beach volleyball (more effort than technique) and get to the border of my strenghts. Besides, I am a big fan of various music and therefore a huge collector. Every now and then I also buy vinyls which I can easily see on my bank account very regularly. I love going on concerts for sure. my highlight was the reunion tour of "The Libertines" in Berlin a few years ago. This year I am going to travel to Nottingham to see one of my favorite bands, The Shins (Update: Been there, done that!). In addition to these 2 main hobbies, I love to invite friends at my place, cooking for them and go out for the magical nights in Berlin.

When I am travelling I like to absorb the special feeling of the city.

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • films
  • beach
  • sea
  • museum
  • activism

Music, Movies, and Books

Great book AND film I recommend: "High Fidelity" by Nick Hornby
At the moment I am really into T. C. Boyle as an author plus the old masters: Hemmingway, Dostojewski.
With my favourite music it is easier to get into a discussion. I own 500 CDs and maybe 80 vinyls. At the age of 23 not bad i'd say!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In fact it is a period of 2 months: My first experience travelling alone back in 2014. They always say it will open your mind but to feel that freedom and these possibilities spreading in the world was a fantastic start. There were so many great moments, but one special one was definitely the after hangover hangout in the "Baths" in Budapest!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile. It’s free!