Anna Shekhtman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian; learning German, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Biologist
  • M.Sc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Lately I have moved to Jaffa. So there is no anymore a sweet central apartment in Tel Aviv, but near to the Jaffa Old City apartment on the 6-th floor.
If I host you you will have your separate room.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am hosting people at my place, meeting for a drink, couple of times was hosted abroad by others.

Interests

Humour, interesting books, esthetics, good music, people, sea, bike, love, feeling free

  • cats
  • books
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

"Amelie from Montmartre" Jean-Pierre Jeunet, "Amarcord" Fellni, "Novecento" Bertolucci, "Paris I love you", "ZOO" Greenaway, "Eraserhead" Lynch, "Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence" Nagisa Ôshima, "Casablanca" Michael Curtiz, french comedies, etc.
Davis Bowie, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Tom Waits, Nick Cave, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Pixies, any good electronic streams.
Russian classics - Tolstoy, Chehov, Gogol, etc. Paul Auster, Ludvick Ashkenazi, Julio Cortázar, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to meet my Ukranian friends who visited Egypt(Sinai) during the escalation of Intifada, when Israelis were afraid to cross the border. I was the only Israeli on my way inside, it was strange. After all I met a lot of great people and it was one of the best New Year Eves celebrations untill this days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about cinema, something about music. I am a molecular biologist, if anybody wants to hear about genetic modifications. I would like to learn more handywork with wool.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups