Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Tagalog
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Outdoor wanderer
  • Learning how awesome plants and animals are
  • From Montréal
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

why not?

ABOUT ME

I'd describe myself with a Filipino attitude: Bahala na, which evokes the thought of "come what may" or "Whatever will be, will be".

I like to be outside and ride my bicycle.
I enjoy reading and should read more often.
I'll go watch plays now and then and go to music gigs with friends.
If you love to try new food, we'll get along.

Murphy's law helps me understand sometimes the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

J'ai fait du CouchSurf durant mon voyage à vélo de Montréal jusqu'à New Carlisle, en Gaspésie, durant deux semaines, en septembre 2012. Durant cette aventure, j'ai fait la connaissance de personnes extraordinaires et inspirantes.

In September 2012, I biked from Montreal to New Carlisle, in Gaspesie, for two weeks, where I was able to CouchSurf everyday. CouchSurfing helped me meet amazing and inspiring people! My first couchsurfing experience was in St. John's, Newfoundland, where I stayed with some pretty cool kids for a week.

Interests

Food, obviously.

Outdoor activities, all for the thrill of them.

Plants and animals, biology is my excuse to be out

Travelling, meeting people, discovering news dishes

Working with youth, alternative education and simple living

Books and food again

  • animals
  • books
  • education
  • dining
  • news
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • biology
  • teaching
  • law
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many and not enough

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biked from Montreal to New Carlisle, in Gaspesie, for two weeks on the search for adventures and to discover the vast province. I couchsurfed every night, which broke the solitude of biking on the road and made me meet fantastic people!

Lived a year in the Philippines and travelled around South East Asia (2010-2011). That year helped me grasp my Filipino roots.

Discovered WWOOF in British Columbia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Singapore, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Philippines, Réunion, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Arca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups