Ariadna Mell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariadna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician and teacher
  • Very well
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel to italy to learn a lot! And spend some time visiting Spain too

ABOUT ME

I´m a 28 years old musician (I'm a professional recorder player ). I play mostly Medieval european music, also renaissance and baroque, and contemporary music. You can check my music in youtube, or Facebook:In Pro Ibis is the name of my medieval group, Ensamble S the contemporary one, and also old videos from ensembles i'm not currently playing with anymore.

I love walking. I´m alway keen on visiting new places and finding the details no other see. I prefer reading than going shopping (except you mean shop books! I love reading old ones).

I consider myself a funny person, and I´m always open to new experiences (except on food). I love going to concerts or plays I know nothing about.

And I don´t smoke.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I meet a wonderful host the last time i went to Europe. I cannot host right now because my house is tiny, but i can show visitors my city and orientate them into what to visit

Interests

I love music. Playing or listening to it.
I also love reading good books. My favourite ones are the Discworld series from Terry Pratchett, but I also like Agatha Cristhie.

  • books
  • concerts
  • dining
  • walking
  • shopping
  • flowers
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • mountains
  • medieval music
  • recorder

Music, Movies, and Books

Terry Pratchett is my favourite suthor. I also enjoy distopian or science fiction books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Play a recital in the mountains, in Cordoba:
It took place in a beautiful jesuit church, surrounded by lots of tiny yellow flowers, three hours from the city center, and most of the road wasn´t asphalted. And even though came more than a hundred people!

Climbed a volcano:
In Copahue, province of Neuquén, I climbed an active volcano.

Played in many theater s and festivals in different citys and countries:
I won't bore you with thw details, but I can tell you all if you host me ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories, but specially my music

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Ecuador, Italy, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariadna’s full profile.