Armando Mayo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Armando’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Systems Engineer
  • University
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello all, I´m a Mexican who loves to travel & meet new people, very easy going and can adapt really fast to any change, I have lived in Guadalajara for 5 years and previously 5 in Aguascalientes, for 7 months I´ve stayed in Vancouver also

As my family is away and can´t visit them too often in Mexico city, I have created next page to document some of my trips :) , you can check it to know a little more of me, don´t need to follow/like
https://www.facebook.com/armandeteTrips

https://www.instagram.com/armandetetrips

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me it´s very interesting to know about so different cultures and ways to see life, that is the main purpose which I´ve joined

In México I like to go to a lot of events weekly in Guadalajara & Mexico city, also every year we have a national meeting, which city is decided by voting, this 2023 will be in Chiapas during november holidays
I have been present in the last 5 years, it´s a big event with 200 members apox

Also I do a lot of travels by myself, so it´s cool to hangout with local people who always provide a lot of tips for better experiences

Interests

I like to hear a lot of music but mostly grunge, nu metal, but always is a great surprise to discover new bands & genres. I had the opportunity to go to festivals like Tomorrowland, Coachella, Austin city limits, Vive Latino, Corona Capital, Pal Norte & more in Mexico
Also like to play guitar & swimming, tried to surf but I will need more lessons for that

  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Grunge, numetal, rock, some electro
Movies of all kind, any of Tarantino, action movies, LOTR, Matrix

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm a father of a beautiful princess, she is now 8 years old & living in Canadá
Las Vegas, what an amazing place :)
Flying in Helicopter through Grand Canyon
Bungee jump
Skydiving 2 times, maybe I will look for certification for jumping by myself

Tomorrowland is the biggest festival in the world, so 4 days of party is really amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

i can give some basic guitar lessons, if i´m staying at your place i would like to support with extra expenses like gas, water, etc

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will keep clean your place
Always following your instructions at home
I would like to pay for food and drinks.
If you are showing me around we can always stop for a beer :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Colombia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Qatar, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Armando’s full profile.

My Groups