Ármin Bálint's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ármin’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, German
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • freshly finished high school
  • looking for university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a first year university student. I am studying intermedia art at Budapest. I came from an artist-teacher parents family thats why i am very related to almost every sorts of art. To experience it and to make it as well.

After my graduation i started my travelling journey with working in France and travelling to Portugal with friends. Since than i made plenty of other trips with friends and in solo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like traveling and experiencing new things and get to know different cultures. I think the best way to understand a culture is through local people. I would also like to build connection with people from different countries all around the world.


  • cooking
  • movies
  • music
  • philosophy
  • travel
  • art
  • nature
  • happiness
  • alternative lving

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste is very colorful, i like balkan gypsy, hip hop music but psyhedelic, techno and punkjazz as well. Jim Jarmusch's Dead Man and David Lynch's Twin Peaks made a big impression on me. Also the Into the wild. I like reading modern philosphy (Hamvas, Weöres), memoirs (Marina Abramovic) and sci-fis (Dune) also.

Teach, Learn, Share

However I grew up in a very conservative religious family with a lot of siblings i am very open-minded for new ideas, ideologies, worldviews. I have a big desire for knowledge what i can share with others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you a bit hungarian or cook some delicious traditional hungarian dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Ármin’s full profile.

My Groups