Arnold Veltmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnold’s full profile.


  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • MSc
  • From Tartu, Tartu County, Estonia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Tartu, Estonia, and for the majority of my life, I have lived here as well.

Finished my BSc in Computer Science at the University of Tartu, and then did my MSc in Cybersecurity @ UPC in Barcelona. Currently back in Tartu. :)

I hold a keen interest in history, philosophy, politics, and other sciences. I love animals, stand-up comedy, TV shows, and travelling.


  • animals
  • cats
  • folk dancing
  • walking
  • politics
  • outdoor activities
  • doctor who
  • stand up comedy
  • rick and morty
  • vikings

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pretty much everything. Though if I had to pick - Estonian punk/punk-rock is something that I might have a bit more of a connection to.

Movies/TV: sci-fi, comedy :) Monty Python, Firefly, Doctor Who, etc.

Books: No specific genre, I enjoyed "A Clockwork Orange", "Die Schachnovelle", "The Social Contract", and others. A recent favorite is Gogols' "Dead Souls".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While volunteering in Croatia, I decided to hitchhike and ended up walking 65 kilometres with flip-flops in a single day. Safe to say I ended up not walking at all the next day.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Weird stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Estonia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnold’s full profile.

My Groups