Ariel Sanchez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bartender
  • A little of a lot of things
  • From Miami, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I always look at the glass half full and promote a positive perspective. I'm simple, really. I am only the person that I intend to be and nothing more. I usually say what I think without going around it and I always mean what I say. I don't over think or over explain.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, the day that I took a ride instead of a plane, partied in the Mango Tree with amazing friends from Concordia instead of the night club, stayed with a Surfer that gifted me the knowledge of a different perspective instead of staying in a Hotel with cable and had no where to go and no time to get there, is when I figured out that the only way to better your self is to know different people, to learn different perpectives and also I am traveling the world and I am not thinking on stoping anytime in his lifetime. People in CS usually just get that.

Interests

I love making music and ofcourse traveling, longboarding and as much beach as I can. And all biosphere really

  • traveling
  • music
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Now reading a lot of Psychology. Dr. Paul Bloom is my favorite Psychology writer so far and also very interested in good Philosophy. Not modern phylosophy but the oldest I can find. I make music for a bit over a decade now. I don't really have a specific type of music, I like all generas of music that create an emotional response. I don't watch TV

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1-I got to New York at age 17 with two bags full of clothes $400 USD (with in new york is absolutely nothing) and I didn't have a house, job, or knew anybody at all. And that same day I found a room 12 feet (3.6576 m) x 12 feet for $400 a month. I told the really nice Dominican guy that if i can please have it for $350 and I'll give him the deposit in 2 weeks + $50 missing. I found a job in the next two days driving a van for a guy who owned a bunch of women's clothing stores all throughout NY. I lived 2 years in NY ended up with a great job and my real state diploma at age 19. A real state diploma which I have never used.

Teach, Learn, Share

By thinking about my place in the world, I am able to see that I am just one being among others, with interests and desires like others. I have a personal perspective on the world, for which my interests are at the front and center of the stage, the interests of my family and friends are close behind, and the interests of strangers are push to the back and sides. But reason enables me to see that others have similarly subjective perspectives, and that from "the point of view of the universe," my perspective is no more privileged than theirs.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My own perspective, music and knowledge. An ear, a helping hand, a partner in crime :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Russian Federation, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile.

My Groups