Artem Yanenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Artem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Analyst
  • Finance
  • From Populonia, Tuscany, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

0. Fully vaccinated with Comirnaty (Pfizer/BioNTech).

1. Graduated from Kyiv National Economic University. So I know why having a comedian as a president isn't fun.

2. Like music, singing (like but it`s not good), books and interesting stories. Enjoy dance waltz in every square and every street that I see.

3. Try to find an unusual meeting and adventure in usual places and situations.

4. Cannot change my hometown in this profile. Wrong, Couchsurfing, wrong, I'm not from Populonia in Tuscany, I'm from Popilnia in Zhytomyr region.

5. IG: ayanenkoo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I`m here because I want to see interesting places in different countries and help tourists to see such places in my country. I think that cultural diversity is the most beautiful thing that we have.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • bicycle
  • games

Music, Movies, and Books

1. Music: rock, indie, alternative (Balthazar, Placebo, Foals, alt-j, Arctic Monkeys, Glass Animals, London Grammar, 21 pilots, Один в Каное). It`s hard to write here all of them.

2. Films and books: The Book Thief (I cry every time I read/watch this), The Great Gatsby, The Chronicles of Narnia, The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Inception, Interstellar, The Witcher, The Game of Thrones, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Shining (only book, I hate the movie), Ten Little Niggers, Dandelion Wine (the best book ever) etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2. Won the lottery (0.25 EUR) and was bitten by a homeless dog in a few hours. That's how I understood about the importance of the universe balance.

7. Travelled alone (because of another homeless dog) for one month in Europe just before the quarantine.

3. In total: 24'000+ km by hitchhiking. Accidentally hitchhiked my host to whose place I was riding that time.

5. Was as an AIESEC volunteer in Italy for 6 weeks, where travelled without money (but not without debts). Then became an AIESEC member and they kicked me out from the organization and didn't tell me about that (I understood that from Insta stories on their page).

6. Erasmus+ lover.

1. Norwegian police closed the 8km road tunnel for 1.5 hours because of me and my friends were walking through it (accidentally).

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn something new about foreign countries and cultures. I'm addicted to discover new places and the new people, to see their daily lives and hobbies.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know a lot about Ukrainian culture, like ancient myphology and I'm a huge book lover. In love with cultural diversity, so will be happy to learn something new and teach you something that I know.

Also I can give gou a lot of tips for your future trip for Ukraine (you are welcome!), so you will be here like a duck in a water.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Georgia, Italy, Serbia, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Artem’s full profile.