Artem Sivak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Artem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Portuguese, Spanish, Swahili
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Empathic mentorship / Conflict coaching
  • Facilitator / Nonviolent communication trainer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Current mission: To live life consciously.

Pryvit! I'm Artem. At the moment I live in Ivano-Frankivsk. I work with conflicts as a dialogue facilitator and conduct training courses and workshops on empathic communication. Also, I lead group empathy meetings and personal sessions.
I used to be a nomad a few years ago. I was hitchhiking like crazy with my backpack, tent, and trust to human kindness. Not so much vagabonding nowadays, but the free spirit with trust to the world still inside. I know how to survive on the road in the middle of nowhere and into the wild.

For me, the most important thing while traveling is not the destination, but the way we travel and attitude.
The way I like to travel, whether alone or accompanied, is at my pace, taking time to meet people, taking in the atmosphere of the different places visited, absorbing and sharing the life of the local inhabitants.

Contact info (just in case):
https://www.facebook.com/artsivak
+380662668648 (Viber, Telegram, WhatsApp)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The main reason - here I can meet amazing people who share my values and worldview. Belonging to the Couchsurfing tribe is my source of joy.
And also hosting or surfing it's always a great experience. There's nothing better than meeting people from different cultures, helping them, and being helped by them, just because that's what makes us human.

I prefer to travel with flexible plans or without any plans, that's why sometimes I send copy-paste requests (a little coming out). Nevertheless, usually, I'm very attentive to people I wish to share space this.

Interests

The greatest travel and discoveries happen during meaningful conversations because each human being carries the whole universe inside.
My main interest while traveling is the life stories of people. It is so exciting to know how is it to live there, on the other side of the planet.

  • culture
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • live music
  • nvc
  • nonviolent communication
  • empathy

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy cartoons Gravityfalls and Disenchantment because they help to heal souls and raise awareness. Also funny)

I used to like some movies like Fight Club, Baraka, Into the Wild, Home, Human, 7 years in Tibet, Peaceful Warrior

Last years mostly nonfiction or professional topic books, but when I was vagabonding I used to love "On the road"; "Dharma bumps"Jack Kerouac, "Shantaram" Gregory David Roberts, "The Little Prince" Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Strugatsky brothers books and some of Thor Heyerdahl.

Music depends on season and weather. In the morning it's meditative or indie rock, but then can be different.
Some ambient, Queen, Eddie Vedder, Bon Iver, One Republic, Lumineers, piano instrumental like Ludivico Einaudi,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Met my soulmate and keep working on our relationships.
2. Vipassana
3. Bought a one-way ticket to South America and traveled there till I earned money to come back home.
4. A couple of months hitchhiking around Kenya.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share nonviolent communication and help you to solve some of your conflicts :)
I can teach some weird Ukrainian words.
Also, I know some morning yoga and breathing practices.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Usually, I try to bring some small gifts, but if you don't like chocolate or souvenirs just let me know.
In other cases, I'm very keen to cook different vegetarian meals. I can cook vegetables by special receipts or Ukrainian borsch.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Artem’s full profile.

My Groups