ASHABRADY's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ASHABRADY’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 77, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Retired Business owner.
  • The school of life.
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet, greet and make welcome all visitors to our great country.

ABOUT ME

Hi guys,
I have been a traveller for most of my adult life, both here in my wonderful country (Australia) and overseas. I am a solo traveller, and on finding this site, thought what a great way to meet and help people from some of the countries I have visited. Also having people to stay with me on a regular bases, to talk about places we have been and our experience's there.

PHILOSOPHY

To live my life consciously, participate actively, feel the fear, but do it anyway.
Just to have the fullest experience possiable, to have plenty of fun and laughter along the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I wish to host and be hosted, by the people participating in this wonderful program.
To encourage global friendship, promote safe and affordable travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never having known of "CouchSurfing" existence before now, unbeknown to me I have been a CouchSurfering host for many years. Many a traveller has found a bed under my roof.

Interests

Travel, music, fishing, dancing, sculpting, painting, the arts in general. Meditation and my spirituality are very important to me. I am a spiritual worker I call myself a connector with the other side.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • fishing
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

All written words are precious, movies are another thing, I don't like violence, I see no reason for it to be shown in movies.
There is very little music that I don't enjoy, but dance music is my favourite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2006 I had both hips replaced, the last in July, I then climed in the Himalayas in September and the Andes in the November of that year, and what a joy it was to be free and able to do these things.

Teach, Learn, Share

The present is a product of the past, but it is also the seed for the future.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Chile, Cook Islands, Fiji, France, Greece, India, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ASHABRADY’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups