Ashanti  Mayrovi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 31% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashanti ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Dutch, Italian, Japanese, Sign Language - Mexican
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Marketing Coordinator
  • EBC
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Soy una artista de emociones vibrantes . Pintura corre por mis venas. El baile fluye por mi cuerpo libre, y de mis manos escurren notas escritas en tinta. Palabras ubicuas.

I'm a college graduate and a contemporary dancer, also a poetry writer.

I was born in the paradise, Cancún, now I'm working at the up-and-coming town of Tulum, as the Marketing Coordinator at AZULIK Hotel. I have studied abroad in Perpignan, France and Rotterdam, Netherlands and work abroad in the States. During the holidays I study dance in San Francisco, and I am about to audition to become a student at P.A.R.T.S contemporary dance school in Belgium.

My dad is from Cuba so I started travelling abroad since I was a kid to visit my family. Nowadays, dancing has been the main reason for most of my trips. These past few years I have had the opportunity to travel a lot due to scholarships and I cannot be any more thankful. I attend several dance events, such as conventions, competitions, workshops, performances...

My favourite city so far is San Francisco! I go to SF very often and every time I fell in love even more. However, Rotterdam became my favourite city to live in and I am planning to go back at some point.

I'll become a professional dancer. University is just my backup plan when I get older and I cannot longer be a dancer. My major is Communication and Entertainment Business Management.

I like to dance (um, duh), workout, running, hiking, eat clean, but also a lot of desserts. I love art in general. Also, I like to party a lot, but I don't drink, nor smoke, nor drugs. I enjoy the rest of my spare time doing random stuff. Although, I love to use my time to learn new things. It happens that I'm really good with languages and I'm going to learn as many as I can.

I'm pretty easy going, humble, willing to help and friendly person. I love to share art with other human beings!

Positive vibes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a young artist with a bright future, I want to share my experiences with other open-minded people. I love the traveler community where we are all free, passionate, wild people that are excited about travelling around the world and have amazing experiences.

That been said, I love meeting new people and share culture, knowledge, ideas, inspiration, language, fears, dreams. It really helps me throughout my creative process. I get inspired by every trip I've done and every human being I've met.

I'm new here on Couchsurfing but I've heard is an excellent community full of respect and love!

Interests

  • arts
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • languages
  • sign language

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music would be anything I can dance to.
My favourite movie of all times is Avatar; Na'vi (I've seen this movie 96 times)
Favourite book is called Ami el niño de las estrellas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was picked from a group of 300 dancers to study at Alonzo King LINES Ballet with a scholarship.
My startup Appapacho was the 2nd place at a global entrepreneur competition called TrepCamp.
Study abroad for 6 months and backpack around west Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

Dancing
Spanish
Poetry
Experience
Painting
Mexican sign language
Points of views
Marketing strategies

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, France, Mexico, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashanti ’s full profile.

My Groups