Asher R.'s Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Asher’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Danish, German, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Videogame Developer
  • 4 Year University
  • From Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Asher, an American traveler living abroad since 2008 and have been very active in CS since around 2005 as both Host and Guest!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am interested to teach/learn many languages. My best are EN, ES, PT, FR.

I love to actively explore new places, meet new people, and if/when I'm actually in my country, show off the amazing sites around me to guests.

Interests

I love nature, meditation, languages, creativity, and technology.

  • arts
  • design
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • marathon
  • running
  • working out
  • meditation
  • politics
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

"A New Earth", "Secrets of Consulting", "The Power of Now", "The Kite Runner", "Lies My Teacher Told Me", "In the Praise of Slowness", "Ageless Body / Timeless Mind"... Anything self-help, travel, how-to, feminist theory, or art-history related...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've started, run, and sold a successful start up. I've led a company. I've left it all twice to travel. I've run a marathon, I've taught at two major universities, without a masters. I'm a precocious child in the art of life-style design. American, but lived in Latin America for 2-3 years, Europe for 2-3 years, Africa/Caribbean/Mid-East for a year, and Asia for a 1.5 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach professionally and personally every day. I learn professionally and personally every minute. I travel in both respects too. I make my life about the things I love.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to talk about life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Italy, Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Asher’s full profile.

My Groups