Ashley Langford's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • BS in Psychology & Neuroscience
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an adventurous and open-minded person, always looking to learn and grow. I have a wide range of interests, and I love trying new things! Life is a playground. I follow the good vibes wherever they take me.

When the universe brings us together and our energies align, our shared experience shines through us to illuminate our humanity. We are all mirrors to each other. I would love to get to know you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best way to have an authentic experience in a new place is to connect with the people who live there! I want to learn something new every day and have my perspective turned upside down again and again. I hope to meet like-minded individuals who will inspire me and share their lives with me for the time that we're together.

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • massage therapy
  • meditation
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • biology
  • medicine
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • science
  • trekking
  • spirituality
  • biking
  • metaphysics
  • exploring
  • natural medicine
  • energy healing
  • culinary arts
  • energy work

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many different types of music, but my favorites are electro-pop, hip hop, house, and just about anything with a jazzy flair or a dirty bass line 😉

This year Spotify told me that my top genre was "vapor twitch" but truth be told I have no idea what that means

Not big on movies - I already spend too much time staring at a screen and I'd rather be doing something engaging!

My favorite things to read are psychology and neuroscience, philosophy, theoretical metaphysics, anthropology, anatomy & physiology, sci-fi, fantasy, cookbooks, and anything to do with the paranormal. When I'm in a darker mood I also love horror and true crime.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once rescued 4 children from a burning house

What I Can Share with Hosts

A listening ear, a helping hand, and lots of stories! I have a unique perspective on many things and I love to collaborate with others to make the best out of every situation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Finland, Greece, India, Italy, Mexico, Qatar, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.