ashley drewitz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ashley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Graphic Design Teacher
  • B.A. Graphic Design/Specialization in Marketing
  • From Beaumont, TX, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To fill up every page in my passport book.

ABOUT ME

I am a high school graphic design teacher who enjoys getting the heck out of the Inland Empire any chance I get. I have a passion for sports, backpacking, breweries, camping, beach trips, traveling, and photography. I am a Yankees, New York Giants, Spurs, and Sharks fan. I have 3 sisters, a niece and a nephew, and a pug. I am very goal oriented, outgoing, family-oriented, spontaneous, and adventurous.

PHILOSOPHY
Travel the world, eat your heart out, and wash it down with a good beer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have had some of the best experiences from couch surfing. Beside the obvious reason of traveling on a budget, you learn so much from the locals and meet so many amazing people.

Interests

Family.
Baseball games.
National Parks.
Sports.
Craft Beer.
Beach.
Hiking.
Coffee.
Wine.
Bike riding.
Backpacking.
Camping.
Photography.
Traveling.

  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • beer
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • baseball
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Rom-coms of course! Oh, and Indies :)

R&B/Hip Hop, Folk, and COUNTRY! ❤️

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I recently backpacked SouthEast Asia and took a mud bath with elephants.
I witnessed the northern lights! 4 times!

Teach, Learn, Share

I truly believe traveling is the best way to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a one bedroom apartment that includes a pool and fitness center in the complex. I am 2 miles from Downtown Redlands where there are plenty of restaurants and plenty of bars! I am about 1 hour 15 min from Angels Stadium and the beach, hour and a half away from Dodgers Stadium/LA. I live less than an hour from Big Bear and 2 hours from San Diego.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, France, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see ashley’s full profile. It’s free!