Ashley Tan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French, Japanese, Yue (Cantonese); learning Arabic, German, Hakka Chinese, Hebrew (modern), Indonesian, Korean, Malay, Russian, Spanish, Taiwanese, Yiddish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Law, Master's in Translation-Interpretation and French
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

www.facebook.com/ashleytyz

https://www.linkedin.com/in/yuan-zeng-ashley-tan-0b9809101

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpWRaEJxvbGczZu6MX0zDAg/videos

I'm a polyglot law student who loves traveling and learning languages!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's awesome!

Interests

  • culture
  • lgbt rights
  • traveling
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • geography
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • religion
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Comedies, thrillers, history, travel guides

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learned 10 languages and backpacked to 50 countries before my 25th birthday!

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything about languages(English, Japanese, Chinese(Mandarin, Cantonese, Hakka)); my travel and volunteering experiences in all continents except Antarctica; and many more!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything that is within my ability really! Languages, travel experiences, talking about virtually any topic, a network of friends across the world, I'm more than happy to help!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.

My Groups