Ashley Wagner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Physician Assistant
  • Masters
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After high school, I did a youth exchange in Finland for 34 months, where I stayed with host families and attended a camp for youth from around the world. I continued to volunteer at the international youth exchange camps in Wisconsin after my return. I completed my undergraduate degree in genetics at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. During college, I did a school trip to Mexico and volunteer trips to Nicaragua and Ghana. I was a member of an international student organization that was aimed at welcoming international students to Wisconsin. After completing college, I did 4 months of research in Edmonton, Canada. I moved to North Carolina from Wisconsin for the Physician Assistant graduate program at Duke. After graduation I spent a couple of months traveling to Europe, Alaska, and Ecuador before starting work. I just accepted a job as an Emergency Room Physician Assistant! While at Duke, I spent 6 months living in the mountains of North Carolina and did a global health rotation in Tanzania. I am also a member of the Physician Assistants for Global Health. I am excited to continue traveling and hope to be able to utilize my healthcare skills internationally someday. I currently have two roommates so am able to host with their approval!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people! I love hearing about other cultures and hearing stories.

Interests

I love spending time outdoors. I enjoy hiking, biking, camping, and fishing in North Carolina. I enjoy weekend trips to the mountains or the beach. I love going to music and cultural festivals. Before starting school, I trained dogs in obedience and agility and hope to start that again now that I have graduated.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • live music
  • country music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • medicine
  • beaches
  • nature
  • biking
  • food festivals
  • dessert

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I camped in a tent in the middle of the Serengetti!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love meeting new people and talking about traveling experiences. I would also love to cook a meal together, check out the city or just hang out. Hopefully someday, you can visit the US and I can return the favor!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ghana, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile.