Le foto di Orion Kobayashi

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso 6 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Orion. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 63 Referenzas 36 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Swahili
  • 28, Male
  • Membro dal 2009
  • farmer/activist/non-profits
  • College
  • Di Newark, DE, USA
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

"To know the universe itself as a road, as many roads, as roads for traveling souls."

ABOUT ME

Since graduating college I have been doing AmeriCorps; first in Minnesota, then Santa Barbara, now Los Angeles. In the past summers I have always worked on farms and I have been blending that with activism and community development. I am studied international agriculture. I love music I typically go to a concert once a week, unless I am busy with work. love checking out the music scene of the places I travel to. I love dancing... or moshing, or just jumping around to music.Im a bit diverse as a traveler. Ive hitchhiked and lived off of dumpstered bagels and granola bars. I have also been to conferences at Hyatts and had to wear suits. My main passion is international development and agricultural development. I know that requires business suits and meetings on the politcal side, but it also means work boots, muddy hands, and simple living.Recently I have picked up playing the ukulele and I have been getting into longboarding. It is hard what to say here.... I have always disliked personal essays... and I am sure whatever I put here will also change. I am just constantly exploring and getting into something new.

PHILOSOPHY

"To roam the roads of lands unknown, to travel is to live.... To know the universe itself as a road, as many roads, as roads for traveling souls."

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mainly participate by going to meet up and hanging out with other couch surfers. I am always passing on this amazing resource to my friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always good, probably the best has been Seattle because the hosts there became friends, who I am still in touch with and continue to visit.Also the drunk "duck tours" at 3am after the Boston CS weekly meet up were crazy.It hasn't been through CS, but I love, appreciate, and have learned from every work exchange I have had on a farm or the generioustiy and hospitality I have gotten hitchhiking.

Interessi

Learning through experiences, music (a constant passion), dancing, moshing, concerts, longboarding, playing the ukulele, farming, fruits, veggies, Buddhism, and learning from all those around me, hitchhiking, dumpster diving, poetry, writing, punks and punk rock.

  • writing
  • poetry
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • buddhist
  • agriculture
  • business
  • teaching
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • tours

Musica, film e libri

I listen to everything and all genres,though my favorites are punk, hardcore, ska, jazz, indie, afrobeat, and folk. My favorite books are All Quiet on The Western Front, Dharma Bums, and The Art of Happiness, Kafka on the Shore,

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

After high school, I took a step away from the traditional path and lived in La Paz Bolivia for 5 months. I did volunteer work with malnourished children and street orphans. Then I took one month to travel Peru and Chile. When I came back I used the rest of the time in my year off to work on an organic farm and bio research lab in Roanoke, Virgina.
- and hitch hiked across the USA
-gone to Petra

Insegna, impara, condividi

I do alot of work with kids so teaching, learning and sharing is always happen. I have been spending my summer working on community gardens teaching kids about food, farming, cooking, and basic environmentalism. Currently to pay the bills I am a tutor - I surprisingly love it alot.

Paesi che ho visitato

Chile, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Mexico, Peru, Switzerland, Uganda, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Bolivia, Canada, Mexico, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Garantiscis

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Orion. È gratis!

I miei gruppi