Aidan Taku's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 2% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aidan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 110 references 83 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Executive
  • Master's Degree - Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
I have hosted many people (see references) and have learned quite a few things about how awesome it is to host and how to make things easier for guest and host alike. Please review information below when requesting to stay with me. If I think I could be a good host for you, I will contact you with more questions so that I can learn more about what kind of experience you are looking for.

You can check out my Facebook for additional photos or contact me.

ABOUT YOU:
My ideal guests are people who are open minded and the kind who are willing to throw caution to the wind and try new things out (Climbing, Dancing, Cliff Diving, etc.).

HOSTING SCHEDULE:
Monday-Friday- I work during the day, so if I host you during this time, you will be on your own to explore the city. I can hang out with you during the evenings during the weekdays.
Friday-Saturday: Typically, I have plans already to hike or go on some other social event which you are welcome to join me. We can discuss this when we talk about your stay

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted a lot during my time and try to actively participate in the events whenever I can. I am looking forward to surfing more in the future as I roam around the world.

Check out my "CS People" photo folder to see some of the pictures of the people I have met on Couchsurfing.

Interests

Hiking, biking, kayaking, pretty much adventuring in general. I like to keep myself challenged.

During the weekends nights, I like to go out and experience the culture of the people through their nightlife.

  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • ballroom dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • dance
  • salsa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mt. Whitney, JungFrauJoch, Europe in general, Spartan Race, Cache Creek River Rafting, etc.

At the end of the day, I try to do something amazing everyday.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach/learn more:

Salsa Dancing
Swing Dancing
Photography
Cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

I consider myself pretty adventurous, outdoorsy, and metropolitan. I find that I have something I can find in common with anyone and love hearing about adventures, experiences and the differences in cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Aidan’s full profile.

My Groups