Atharva Wagh's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Atharva’s full profile.

Overview

  • 68 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • 3rd year Law Student
  • From Pune, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Atharva Wagh, a solo budget backpacker with a freshly minted law degree. My passion for travel has led me to explore over 80 cities in India in the past two years. I love immersing myself in local cultures and connecting with both fellow travelers and locals, as I believe this is the true essence of travel. Photography is another passion of mine, and I enjoy capturing beautiful memories along the way.

As a huge foodie, I live to eat and relish trying different local cuisines. I also love trekking and have completed numerous treks in the Sahyadri range. I'm an extrovert who enjoys chatting and sharing stories, and I would love to hear about your travel experiences. Dancing and listening to a wide variety of music are also close to my heart, and I have a deep love for nature.

Through the Rotary Youth Exchange program, I had the incredible opportunity to live in Brazil for a year, experiencing their lifestyle and culture firsthand. My goal is to complete my travels across world in the coming years, and I look forward to meeting and being hosted by fellow Couchsurfers around the country.

I can't wait to forge great bonds with you all. Check out my Instagram handle: https://www.instagram.com/_thefoodienomad_?igsh=MWJid2xsbXN6YXlwcw==

Looking forward to our adventures together!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking for different travel enthusiasts and people who like to host me so I can get to know there culture and lifestyle.

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • food
  • meeting people
  • foodie
  • hangout
  • new places
  • chatting
  • trekking,
  • undiscovered places

Music, Movies, and Books

Bollywood, funk, hip hop, Spanish songs, English songs, and authentic Maharashtrian songs. I am not a book worm but I am reading atomic habits. My favorite movies are a lot but I love to watch series my favorite are Breaking Bad, Friends, Big Bang, Brookline 99, Money Heist, Dark, The Office, and many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have stayed in Amazon Rainforest for 10 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach dance and teach basic Portuguese and love to share my experience of exchange to brasil.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a great company, I am very jolly so I can adjust and mix up with everyone.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Atharva’s full profile.

My Groups