Athena Knowles's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Athena’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Sales
  • Diploma in business level 5Certificate TEFL 150hrs
  • From Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling to South America in June 2022

We are currently looking for a host in Arequipa and/or Cusco for July 4th until July 17th:) culture and language exchange

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Culture/language exchange. Meeting new people and living abit more like a local


Kiwi couple from NZ. Our first overseas gap year together. We both enjoy walking/hiking, yoga, animals, learning new things and people, being out of our comfort zone, laughing and spending time with our family. We also enjoy chess battle

Both Cancers :)

  • humanities
  • animal welfare
  • human rights
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • scrapbooking
  • painting
  • hiking
  • history
  • animals rights
  • animals and nature
  • animal foster

Music, Movies, and Books

Biographies, hip-hop, travel related, thrillers, dramas

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing place I have seen is the southern alpes in my homeland of nz. Great pyramids of Giza. Angkor wat in Cambodia. Ancient Delphi in Greece. Pompeii in Naples, Italy. Ubud in Bali.

Teach, Learn, Share


What I Can Share with Hosts

English lessons, helping look after pets/animals, company, spring cleaning/home organising and cleaning

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Egypt, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Athena’s full profile.