Auban Pringle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Auban’s full profile.


  • 27 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • English Teacher & Non-formal education facilitator
  • VUB (Free University of Brussels)
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I am Auban! I'm 24 years old and I'm an English teacher and non-formal education facilitator for the Erasmus+ programme. I went on many erasmus+ projects in and around Europe but as I'm a massive fan of cultural anthropology :D I really love talking about different cultures, playing chess, meeting new people, urbexing (exploring abandoned buildings) and of course travel - but I am always down to try new things, so if you have a crazy/bizarre hobby, let me know and we'll try it together :D

As lots of CSers got confused pretty often, I'm from the UK - but I grew up in Belgium 😂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people who have the CS spirit! I've had loads of awesome experiences through CS and want to continue doing so.

The app was coded by drunk 4 year olds but the awesome people trump the shitty app :D


Cultural anthropology, history, travel, hiking, hitchhiking, sociology, politics and more. I'm quite versatile

  • politics
  • chess
  • traveling
  • football
  • urbex
  • erasmus

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading Still alive by Forrest Galante

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking 1100km through Thailand and Laos

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and cultural anthropology :D But don't worry, I can also be chilled out 😂

What I Can Share with Hosts

Check out the my home section of my profile :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, China, Spain, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Auban’s full profile.