Auguste's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Auguste’s full profile.

Overview

  • 115 references 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • purchaser
  • Engineering studies
  • From Nîmes, Occitania, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
!!! ATTENTION since I'm new in paris I got several bad experience with surfers that i accepted but they never came.
If you are new in couchsurfing and if i accept to host you, please be aware that you have to let me know several days in advance if you don't come.

I want to meet new people and share experiences with them

ABOUT ME

My names is Auguste I lived in france near nimes during 18 years and I did my studies n Toulouse . A friend talked me about couchsurfing and i used this for my summer trip in 2011. I like that and I want to travel more with couchsurfing :).

When I finished my studies I took a year off to travel around in asia.

Currently I'm working in Paris.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I attend CS meetings and share my couchsurfing couch. I travelled with couchsurfing too and I share my experience with the people I meet. I sponsored a lot of people and I'm proud of it :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Like I said I did a trip for four months and during this one I almost be hosted by couchsurfing for two months. Since this summer I discovered a new way to travel and I'm definitely not interested to stay in hotel during my next trip. I caught the travel's virus ^^.
Moreover I hosted several people in Toulouse and more in Nice during my internship.
WIth my flatmate during August 2012 we almost hosted every day 3-5 people at the time in our flat in Nice. It was amazing to meet a lot of people from everywhere.

Interests

I usually do mountain biking but when I'm travelling I can't bring my bike with me !
I like to meet people from everywhere and talk about anything ^^.

  • concerts
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost everything like movies even if I have some preferences. I don't really like horror movie because the screenplay aren't so good and I'm kind of scared sometimes^^.
I like the electronic Music so i like to travel to attend some fesitvals.
I really like to read but I don't do that often :s

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw Daft Punk in concert:). I had the chance to go to the only two concert in france of daft punk !!
It was in Nimes in the arena it's one of the best outdoors place for a concert because it's an historic monument( around 2000 years )

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to know more about different cultures. I wanna meet people who like to travel and share their experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Martinique, Myanmar, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Malaysia, Togo, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Auguste’s full profile.

My Groups