Augustin  Penicaud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Augustin ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Swahili, Turkish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Business France, French Consulate, Zurich
  • Rennes School of Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi there!

My name is Augustin. I'm currently working in Zurich, Switzerland after being graduated from a master in France.

I am very open to new travels and encounters. After discovering Couchsurfing, I quickly became a big fan of it. Wherever I travel, I feel a bit disappointed when I can't stay with locals.

I have 3 passions: cooking, outdoor sports and drumming.

- I can cook typical French meals, and I would be very interested in knowing new receipts thanks to Couchsurfers and trying to share my knowledge with my guests or hosts.

- I love outdoor sports: sailing, hiking, cycling, skiing (also fan of football, tennis, handball). I spend my free time in the mountains when I'm in Zurich.

- Percussion: I have played in several bands and I love to discover new artists. I appreciate rock music with different influences and many more.

Finally, I am open to all kind of discussions. Talking about our cultural connections is something I enjoy. I've learned a lot from travelling with Couchsurfing, and I've still so much to know.

I speak fluent French and English. Likewise, I can speak German at a medium.
Feel free to send me a message. Cheers :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet people, have a great time with my guests or as a guest, laugh, learn, cook, share, debate, discover new spots.
I'm here to share what I have and most important to learn by meeting locals.

Interests

  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • skiing
  • handball
  • hitchhiking
  • football
  • biking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am a big fan of biking. I cycled 2000 km across Europe with my friends. And I am always looking for new challenges!
I worked as a football coach in Tanzania

What I Can Share with Hosts

My place, my passion for cooking, for percussion or for outdoor sports. We are here to spend good times

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, Canada, Denmark, England, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Norway, Oman, Romania, Senegal, Sweden, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Augustin ’s full profile.

My Groups