Fotos de Aurora Kushner

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 11 months

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Aurora. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 53 Referência 47 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 42, Female
  • Membro desde 2010
  • Teacher, science nerd, outdoor education instructor, moun...
  • I spend a lot of time in schools, helping them get better!
  • De Upstate New York!
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

I'm fairly busy with work and travel and friends visiting from now until July, so better to try me later in the summer.

Please read my whole profile before responding.

CURRENT MISSION
travel, climb, hike, bike, salsa dancing, trek, eat spicy food, drink good IPAs

ABOUT ME
I've been living in NYC for just over 3 years. I love living in Brooklyn and close to the park for runs. I'm pretty busy with work (like lots of NY'ers) so I haven't been to many touristy places, and happy to not live near Times Square!! But, I have my local spots I like. Previously to moving here, I spent 9 months traveling. in SEA and SA.

PHILOSOPHY
Through my travels - I found that saying yes to new adventures was the way to go!

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have enjoyed meeting people at events, connecting with people while traveling and having people stay with me. Hearing people's stories is the best.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

While traveling, I met up with fellow CS'ers in Vietnam which was really fun! Now, here in Brooklyn, I have had some great folks stay with me. I have been to potlucks, organized hikes, gone to music shows, etc. It is a good community!

Interesses

backpacking, biking, climbing, mountaineering, skiing, hiking.... you get the idea -- any outdoors adventure!
good food, craft beers and good stories.

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • rock climbing

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I ended up being in Varanasi, India during a huge festival honoring the Ganges. The last night was a puja with 24 bhramin priests on the main ghat. A family adopted me in the crowd of thousands. It was a pretty amazing evening.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I love learning about other cultures -- a country/place doesn't really come alive for me until I know its stories, until I know its people.

I'm also always ready to talk about adventures - both that I've been on and ones on the bucket list!

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

My apartment is not that big - and I can only host 1 person at a time. You will be sleeping on the couch - and I do get up pretty early, so just be aware (and if you are the stay-out-late kind of person.... that probably won't work!).

Países que Visitei

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Ecuador, England, France, India, Italy, Nepal, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam, Wales

Países em que Morei

France, United States

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Aurora. É grátis!

Meus Grupos