Jelena Stevanovic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbian; learning English, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Balancing. :)
  • PhD student at the moment
  • From Belgrade, City of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

:)
(before writing to me, please read my profile and you will soon find out that I do not live in Belgrade anymore... However, from some reason I can´t change my current location, because there is only an option of the place I grew up - which is Belgrade...)

ABOUT ME

Hi! Just a few words about me...
Currently, I live and work in Aachen, Germany, but originally coming from Belgrade, Serbia.
I have a small size dog Medi, mix-breed, rescued from the streets of Belgrade when she was a puppy. I'm trying to take her with me on my trips whenever possible.
Right now, I want to travel as much as possible, get to know new people and places, learn and embrace all cultural differences and one day sit and write (at least one) book about my experiences.

Hopefully, this is enough to get an impression of me, but feel free to ask any additional questions! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Embrace uncertainty. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hang out with surfers if I'm able to, and host sometimes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met great hosts in Boston, Pitt, San Fran, LA, NYC...
I am thankful to all of them and very happy that I had a chance to meet them! :)

Interests

Art, I also draw and paint a bit by myself.
Playing the same chords on my acoustic guitar for the past ten years hahahh, but recently started on bass guitar with great enthusiasm.
Did some ceramics a long time ago and waiting for an opportunity to continue on that.
Hiking, camping, spending time in nature in general.
Almost always end up having philosophical conversations. Can't help it.

  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping under the open sky. I saw three UFOs that night. Crazy experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Dogs' behavior and psychology. I know quite a lot about it since I have a dog

A bit of photography.

Recently I started enjoying cooking. I don't consider myself an expert, but meals are still eatable. :)

Music share is my favorite.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Serbia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelena’s full profile.