Axel Rosenegger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Musician
  • Studying Jazz-Piano @Anton Bruckner Private University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!
I'm Axel, 24 years old and looking to surf some couches (all of which you probably already knew^^)

VERY hard facts:
I grew up near Vienna where I went to high-school, as well as spending one student-exchange year in Florida. I am now studying piano at the institute of jazz and improvised music in Linz at the Anton Bruckner private university.

Also important for surfers and hosts alike: I am (involuntarily) gluten-free and (voluntarily) vegetarian. I have no coeliac-disease but don't digest gluten well, so I stay clear of it.

I do not use Couchsurfing as a dating-platform!

Slightly softer facts:
I believe myself to be a fairly outgoing person who enjoys being with people and in communities. I was always interested in voluntary work and bringing along change in my immediate field of influence. I am thus an active member of our universities student body of representatives.

I enjoy doing outdoor-sports in groups as well as by myself (be it jogging, calisthenics or volleyball) and am, completely unrelated, a passionate motorcycle-rider. My friends deem me a somewhat able cook, I deem myself an enthusiastic one at least. I enjoy reading and the occasional movie or series, but my true drive (be it for hobbies, musical projects or voluntary work) lies in everything that requires me to be proactive.

I try (sometimes the description "foolishly attempt" is more befitting) to trust in my way, even though oftentimes I cannot see where it leads me. I do feel very comfortable in situations that I can control to some extent, which is why I consciously seek out those that I cannot influence so much. I live by a dogma of honesty with myself and the world around me and would consider myself a philanthropist in nature. I could go on, but if it truly interests you, I am sure we will find the time to share ourselves!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"Travelling is not travelling without meeting local people and diving into their world for a bit!" Me, 2022

When I decided to spend July 2022 on an Interrail-Trip to Europe, I knew it was time for joining the couchsurfing-community. The very spontaneous nature of my trip led me to stay with a host only one time and otherwise book hostels (often for the same day). I am currently home in Austria and will now experience the hosting-side of couchsurfing leastways for the summer-break.

Interests

  • singing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • travelling
  • sport

Music, Movies, and Books

tough one.
I'm reading All about love - new visions; by bell hooks right now, and thats very powerful. Very recommendable! I love groove-based music such as funk, R&B and the likes but I play and enjoy everything from jazz over pop to New Orleans gumbo (I even sing occasionally!). I listen a lot to Jordan Rakei and Punch Brothers recently, to list what artists I truly appreciate would probably be a little much to write. And for movies probably all lord of the rings, hands down the greatest production ever made. not necessarily the best movie, but all in all just too fantastic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just imagine something amazing!
Actually, wait, I think I remember something (leastways) curious:
I had a flight overlay in Kiev once, coming out of Lithuania, and missed my flight by 30mins because I forgot to set my watch forward by one hour. I managed to get a free flight back to Vienna two days later because I pretended to have suffered from horrible diarrhea that made me miss my flight.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything related to music I can teach!
I also know how to hold good presentations if that's at all relevant, maybe you need help with that?
I am fairly strong and can lift/move stuff, I can very well also clean and cook!

I would love to learn anything about culture and art specifically, but will most likely soak up whatever you're willing to share!

Philosophical and political discussions are absolutely welcome 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will definetely bring wine, offer to pay for groceries and consequently also cook something anywhere between somewhat edible and really tasty. Also: music, but you knew that already
(I am studying to be a piano-teacher as well and already have quite some experience with teaching - I will gladly give you a private piano and/or music-theory lesson if you want to!)

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile.