Alexander Smerdov

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work in the office and wait for vacation
  • Masters degree of Optics in State University of IT and Op...
  • From Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To be a good boy


It's better to ask other peolple for telling about me, but I'll try to do it by myself :)

I'm quite person. I have a quite home where you can see a loud crowd very rarely. But I have many friends, many favorite places and companies where I love to spend some time.

I love to walk and talk eye-to-eye.
I'm not very like noise for example, don't like "night life" and strong alkohol, don't smoke.

For many people my life could look boring at first glance, but I don't think so :)
I like to walk, to travel, to talk, to sharing some ideas and memories.

See my Flickr photo-album

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My friend Tatiana Selivanova narrated me about CS more than 5 years ago. It was amazing, because I've always dream about similar project and that it is... Cool! I sayed: Why not?
And now I am happy to help other travelers with the couch :)


I'm “host” more than a “guest”.

Actual CS-experience:
December 2007 - 3 days with Xenia and Siggi at Anna's flat in Kaliningrad (Russia)
December 2007 and New Year Eve 2008 - Ingus and Elina from Riga (Latvia) at my home
January 2008 - Bryan from Cambridge (USA) at my home
Juny 2008 - Josh from Australia and Jenya from Moscow at my home
September 2008 - Enzo from Italy and Polina from Moscow at my home
November 2008 - Melissa from Cannes, France at my home
January 2009 - one night in Helsinki, Finland at Olivier (Pehmoleu)
January-February 2009 - three girls from Tomsk (Russia) - Tanya, Marina and Julia (HC-members)
February 2009 - Elias and Jessica from Germany
March 2009 - Natasha from St. Petersburg and Julya from Kazan
March 2009 - Kaspar from Germany
May 2009 - I spent three days with Jane and Brian Kirk in theyr home near Malaga, Spain
June 2009 - I spent two days with Raquel Santiago in her home in Pombal, Portugal
June 2009 - I spent two days with Fernando in his home in Porto, Portugal
July 2009 - Pablo and Sandra from Granada, Spain spent 4 days in my home
Oct 2009 - Andrei from Austria, and Sofia and Luba from Irkutsk (Russia) spent couple of days in my home
Feb 2010 - I spent one amazing weekend wit my friends by Bruno in Paris.
Apr 2010 - I spent Eastern Vacations wit my friends by Tiziano in Padova/Venice.
Jun 2010 - David is a Spanish who came to me from Germany.
Aug 2011 - Luc and Ingrid from France went from the East by bicycles!
Oct 2011 - Catherine from Peru was really great interlocutor.
Jun 2012 - Jochen from Germany stayed at my place on the road to Beijing.
Jul 2012 - Yelda and Duygu come from Istanbul with eastern Lokum and great Turkish cheese!
Jul 2012 - Miloš from Serbia come after looong trip around Eastern Europe and Russia.
Jul 2012 - John from Finland (or Columbia! :) visit my place for one night.


bike, urban orienteering, design, user-experience design

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer electronic and instrumental music.
Fantasy and Fantastic books was part of my life, but now I read about my profession, history and urban theory.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Alps in Tirol (Austria) and rocks in Etretat (Normandie, France)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups