Aysegul Kahraman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aysegul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Danish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Phd Student
  • Phd
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Aysegul, from northern side of Copenhagen. I was born in Antalya, and was living in Izmir Turkey for the last 10 years, but on Dec 2020 I moved to Denmark for my PhD. I always enjoy meeting travelers from all over the world.
I am a PhD student and working in the research project, so most of the time I am quite busy, but I am trying to travel as much as I can. However, I couldn't travel for the last months because of the corona.
I'm still considered to be a "New" on Couchsurfing, and I am planning to be a guest and a host. That's why I am here. I love talking about travel histories. I travel frequently mostly in summer, but I am trying to change a little bit. I'm in my middle 20s, but I can communicate easily with people of all ages.

Note: I am sorry but if you do not have references please don’t ask for stay, can’t accept.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am planning to be a host to help other people discover the world like I wanted and meet new people and cultures.
And as a guest, it is wonderful to meet other locals / travelers and share ideas and life views.
It is a good opportunity to improve my Danish during these corona times. I am trying to learn, but it is not easy at all.

Interests

  • engineering
  • travel
  • nature
  • turkey
  • university
  • denmark
  • copenhagen

Music, Movies, and Books

Fahrenheit 451, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Lord of the Flies

Harry Potter, Back to the Future

I can listen to all kind of music

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, especially turkish food🐥.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Past travel memories, hobbies, local information about Turkey and Denmark

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Serbia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Aysegul’s full profile.

My Groups