Azusa Sakaguchi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Azusa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Graphic Designer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I love traveling. I love nature. I love meeting people. And I love drinking with people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love traveling and I prefer to meet local people rather than just doing touristic attraction.

I was saved by locals many time when I was traveling. The most memorable one was when I hit by earthquake in Christchurch NZ. I was hosted by this caring local family. I lost all my luggage then but this local woman helped me to get secondhand backpack for free and I'm still traveling with this special backpack. :)

I love showing my town to visitors/new friends. I occasionally make friends with tourists and take them to the local favourite restaurants or take them to go hiking in beautiful mountains around my hometown Takayama!

Not through couch surfing though, I hosted some tourists when I lived in Tokyo.

It's special to show the culture you are living in and showed theirs in return.

Interests

Reading
Mountain hiking (I even have worked for mountain cabin!)
River swimming
Cooking (I'm pescetalian)
Cafe hopping (Good coffee makes my day lovely. There are certain cafes I fall in love with)
Watching movie
Drawing
Drinking (Wine and Sake, Occasionally beer. Basically prefer brew than liquor.)

I like chilling out more than partying.
I prefer countryside than big cities.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook pretty good meal with whatever left in fridge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Azusa’s full profile. It’s free!