Bahar Gaser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bahar’s full profile.


  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I work at a Kindergarten in Munich.
  • I studied psychology as BA, and Cognitive Neuropschology ...
  • From İzmir, İzmir, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! It's been a long time since I logged in here (:

I am Bahar, 29, a psychologist and I currently work in Munich at a Kindergarten. I moved to Germany in August, so I am still exploring. Until recently I used to live and work in Istanbul/Turkey.

I lived in Vienna and Graz during my Erasmus semesters, and I am still trying to learn German.

I very much like to travel but haven't be able to do so for a while due to pandemic. I am trying to make up for everything I missed in the last couple of years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a great way to get to know new people and their cities/countries in the best possible way. It is always easier to meet other travelers when on a journey, but meeting locals is a bit harder, and couchsurfing is therefore a great option :)


I love talking, laughing, and trying out new things. You never know what you miss out until you actually try something different. Traveling to new destinations is another way of discovering what's out there, so I love doing that as well :)

  • culture
  • photography
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

My all time favorite movie is Titanic, and nothing could ever change that :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quitting my job at a university to move abroad.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a great listener, and I would be happy to listen and discuss anything you have to tell. I would also like to share my own experiences or different aspects of my culture with anyone who is interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Macedonia, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bahar’s full profile.

My Groups