Bailey Kitts's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bailey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Undergrad Student
  • Maryville College
  • From Concord, TN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a biology nerd and I love going to concerts with friends. I'm doing dental research and am looking forward to becoming a dentist one day. I studied abroad summer 2015 in France and had an amazing time learning some French and meeting people from all over the world. I went to India in 2017 as part of a course studying gender, caste, and religion. Summer of 2017 I took a job as a seasonal interpretive ranger at Roan Mtn. State Park. I love living in East Tennessee because of the Smoky Mountains, but I am addicted to traveling.

I can't decide on a language to learn, yet so I dipping my toe in French, Spanish, and German right now.
I am traveling while I study business in Germany for my last semester of college.
One day I hope to join the Peace Corps.

Dogs are God's gift to humans and nothing beats a warm Nutella-filled crepe. Besides Indian food, maybe...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had such a great experience couch surfing in New Orleans last spring break, and now I want to try it again in Europe. I really love to travel, but it's so much more rewarding when you are able to make friends with locals. I love getting to know new cities and I've found it best to see it through the eyes of people who live there. I'm so grateful to all the people I've met because of this site!
Karma is real. I try to do good so I will be rewarded by meeting more amazing hosts from this site.

Interests

  • indian food
  • vegetarian
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • science
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • vegetarian food
  • france
  • india
  • europe
  • dentistry
  • research
  • germany
  • german language
  • interpretation
  • naturalist

Music, Movies, and Books

The Black Keys
Alabama Shakes
LAUV
Glass Animals
Harry Potter was my childhood.
Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
Pirates of the Caribbean Movie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel-wise: I hiked down to a glacier in the Alps and walked through an ice cave. That was pretty cool.

Science-wise: Watched an open-heart surgery in the OR, just inches from the patient!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Science ve gotchu!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Im a very enthusiastic person and I will help clean your home...if you want!

I cannot host at the moment because I'm living the dorm life. I'd love to in the future though!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bailey’s full profile.