Olav Friis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German, Spanish; learning Arabic (Gulf)
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student at the LMU University of Munich, Germany
  • B.Sc.Econ
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🇪🇸☀️Sí, se habla español ☀️🇪🇸

I recently backpacked Westafrica:
Ghana, Togo, Benin and Ivorycoast. 🕊️🕊️

Check for more on my Instagram if you want: @olav_totravelistolive

I was recently in a TV reality show in Germany called SURVIVOR. (Supervivientes en España).

Currently I’m working as a paramedic here in Múnich,, taking care of wounded refugees coming to Europe.

Besides that, I finish studying Bachelor of Arts in 2020 (Spanish), at the university LMU in Munich, and was in the wonderful city of Seville, Spain for one year on an ERASMUS scholarship in 2018.

My primary at the university was
"German as a foreign language"
with Spanish as secondary.

¡Hablo bien español! ☀️🎓🇪🇸
¡Vamos a bailar salsa! 💃🏃
Mi presentación está en inglés para qué puedas practicar inglés también...

I am "a boy who travels"...

My current projects are:
- Travel through Latin America second half of 2024.
- Speak Spanish a lot and do the black belt in
TaeKwonDo in Corea 2025

Different cultures, religions and adventures is what really interests me.

Check out below the countries I have been to, have I been to yours yet? If not, convince me to go!!!

I am from Copenhagen, Denmark but live in Munich, Germany .

"To travel is to live" would be a good way to describe my life.

PHILOSOPHY:
“You only live once, but if you work it out right, once is enough"

“Lets enjoy life before we understand it.."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Starting March 2009. I had a great experience with CS while being in Latin America in December 2010 through a friend and his CS account!

Interests

Climbing, Sky Diving, Scuba Diving, Canyoing, Rafting, Free Fall, Mountain Biking, Ice Diving, Ice Climbing, Golf, Snowboarding, Skateboarding, Golf, Enviromental Issues, Salsa-Dancing and a little partying here and then...

  • salsa dancing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • rock climbing
  • religion
  • mountains
  • mountain biking
  • mountain hiking
  • cuban salsa

Music, Movies, and Books

Jack Johnson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing Mount Ararat + Kilimanjaro, travelling Iran & Israel, visiting the mountain Gorillas in Rwanda, diving with Whale Sharks in Mexico.
Visiting almost 100 countries.
ERASMUS in Sevilla 2018
TaeKwonDo Black Belt 2025 in Corea

Teach, Learn, Share

To travel is the best way for the brain to grow new muscles....

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Olav’s full profile.

My Groups